What A Bum Deal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What A Bum Deal

Two weeks ago hubby asked for Friday off to attend his daughters high school graduation. Yesterday he was denied the day and was told to not even think of calling off.

He has been with UPS for almost 20 years, has called off maybe 2 times in the last 12 years since I have been with him, is on time and works his butt off with overtime daily.

He was so looking forward to attending her graduation ceremony friday night and will not make it in time to go. What a rotten deal

Also, when I graduated from this same school, our grad ceremony was always on a Saturday afternoon. I don't understand why they would have it on a Friday night but that could be a problem for lots of people. Just plain stupid.

How awful that DH cant go see his daughter graduate. I think that's a terrible thing for them to do to such a dedicated employee. Maybe he cpould get off a little earlier...or could have a helper for the end of his route??

Comment

I am sorry to hear that. That is terrible; shame on them! (but I do love the brown truck )

Comment

LOL, no helpers or a short day. He has to work a full day or take it off (which he was denied). They cannot leave early or work half days. He could ask for an 8-hour day but never guaranteed and never happens.

Comment

What a crap deal for your dh! This time of year is not even that busy. It seems like they could have let him off.I hope your dd won't be too disappointed.

Comment

Is there anybody he could swap days with ?? That is too bad that the company is taking that stand. After all HS graduatioin only happens once.
            Can he call in sick ????? But I guess that would be soo obivious ( sorry sp?).

Comment

Well that does suck majorly!!!!!

I was just thinking the same ...is there anyone with that day off that would work for him?

Will someone record it so he can watch it later?