I did it! I'm a Master Gardener!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I did it! I'm a Master Gardener!

Today was the last day of a Master Gardener class that started in February. It's been 3 months of intensive study and hands-on projects and 50 hours of volunteering at county gardens. You all sent me good wishes when I signed up and I couldn't let you down. I am relieved and so happy that I finally did something I've wanted to do for many years. Several in the class are retired so I was in my age group and made wonderful friends. I have so much more to learn but that will come with practice to add to my years of gardening experience. I was asked to be the coordinator for the next class as a vice president of the program. I declined because I'm new in this town & don't have the necessary network or community connections - but I intend to work on both and may apply for the job next time around.

Congrats...a Job well done. You must have worked realy hard for that. What city in Texas are you in?

Huffle
    God grant me the serenity to accept the yarn I cannot return... courage to change the yarn I can... and the reciept to know the difference.

Comment

Azucar, congrats on that. See you can do something that you love. I wish you lived near me I got some plants outside that I really don't know. You worked hard and got it aren't you so proud of yourself? You found something that you like and did something about it. Congrats to you be proud. People will love to understand what you know. Hope you take this and help people with their problems on plants or landscaping.

Comment

Congrats!!! I'm sure you are just bursting at the seams with pride at your accomplishment. Sure wish I could find such a course in my area. I would find it great fun as well. Best wishes for continued success in your quest to learn even more!
        The will of God will never take you where the Grace of God will not protect you.