When Bad Things Happen to Good People

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When Bad Things Happen to Good People

this is a depressing vent so SOB if you want.

As some of you know, I'm an ultrasound tech. Three weeks ago, I was doing an "informal" sonogram on a co-worker/friend. She had her DH & 2 little boys come in as we were going to try to see the sex of the baby. As I started scanning, I could tell something was terribly wrong & no heartbeat seen. I was rattled & of course so was she & DH. Ended up doing an official sonogram & calling her Dr. over to our hospital. Very sad & I was almost physically sick about it, never having that happen to a co-worker before.
    Then the following week, we had to have our dog put down that we had for 11 yrs.
    Then last week, my supervisors/friend husband was killed in a freak car accident. She & their 4 yrs old son were also in the vehicle unhurt. Her 2nd baby is due Aug. 31.
    These gals are good people who go to church every week & are in the medical field to help people. It shakes my faith as to why this stuff happens to them. I'm a Christian & believer but not a regular church goer. I know that the bible says: My ways are not your ways or something to that affect but all this has put me in a depression. If I get to heaven, I will have questions.
    Thanks for listening, I really don't have anyone else to talk to. If any of you want to share your troubles with me, feel free to pm me or post on this.

Re: When Bad Things Happen to Good People

(((((sameoldkris))))) I wish I had the words you so desperately want to hear, but I don't. I can say that you can help your friends by just being there for them and that alone I know will give you some peace. Let them know that you are there for them. Maybe make a few dinners for them. Being depressed means that you are human. You are grieving as well. Hang in there, the sun will shine again, and when it does just let it all in.