Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from an Old/New member

Hello everyone,

I used to be on the boards and part of the group about 4-5 years ago. I still see a few familiar faces as I was looking around. I decided it was time to come back and take a look around and find the fun I had a few years ago.

A little bit about me. I am a single momma of 4 beautiful children (who doesn't think their babies are beautiful) ages 19, 13, 13, 8. Back then I was married to a very abusive psycho who is finally out of my life and hence why I dropped out for awhile trying to get my life together.

I have a wonderful boyfriend who also has 4 children. He has been the biggest blessing in my life since I was blessed with my children. He has shown me that there really are still a few good men out there, you just have to be very patient to find one. He spoils me and makes me feel beautiful no matter what.

I am also an Emergency room nurse, who right now is taking just a bit of a break from the ER, working on the IV team while my 3 younger children are adjusting to being with only one parent.

I live in Florida, born and raised, though I have lived in a few different states such as Ohio, North Carolina, California, and Indiana.

I love to cook and still use quite of the recipes on here and see one of mine is still in the hall of fame.

That's it about me. I am excited about being back and looking forward to getting to know or getting to reknow everyone.

Lisa

Re: Greetings from an Old/New member

Welcome Back. I Didn't Know You Then, I've Been Here For A Long Time, But Just Started Posting "full Time" A Few Yrs Ago.
    Were You Nursesweetheart Then Also?

I'm A Nurse Also!! We Have Several Here.

Comment

Welcome back!

Comment

Yes I was nursesweethart then also.

Comment

Welcome from Central PA!!!! Come visit with us often and sit a spell!!!!
          The will of God will never take you where the Grace of God will not protect you.