Roe v Wade

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roe v Wade

how many women here think if R v W were overturned abortion would be illegal? it wouldnt,it would then be for the states to decide,and not many states would make it illegal,im a pro choice republican, which there are alot of,although i dont believe in abortion i would never want to take away a womans right to choose.this is a very tough question,so take your time...

Re: Roe v Wade

I think that if the states were in control then some of the more conservative states would amend it so that only if a woman's life were in danger would an abortion be legal. If the woman were raped or if it is a child and incest were involved they would have no legal recourse and be forced to carry the child to term, causing them undue trauma. I think that there would be a decrease in "legal" abortions that the republicans would tout and not release the statistics on the increase of back-room abortions that would occur. This is Sarah Palin's desire. I'm pro choice and I don't think the government should tell a woman what to do with her body! And certainly no man (John McCain) should have the power to undo what women have worked hard to achieve (the right to choose). In that case why don't we all just get barefoot & pregnant and go back to the kitchens to make our husbands dinner. This is 2008 not 1958!

Comment

I don't believe in abortion either, but.... There is a time and place for it, medical reasons. I think a woman should have the right to decide if she wants it or not. Or it will be like it was all those years ago. women going to butchers in back alleys, dying of infections, perferated uterus's, or bleeding to death. I a definately against it for birthcontrol reasons. Too many people out there would love to have that baby.

Comment