Pure vanilla extract

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pure vanilla extract

Holiday baking time is just around the corner! I did up a batch of pumpkin muffins and realized that my vanilla is very low. I had the great fortune of receiving a bottle of pure vanilla extract in a swap last year. I have never used this vanilla before,(it was from Mexico, is it all from there?) I was absolutely amazed at the difference in flavour it made to all my baking, especially at Christmas time. Can I ask one of you a favour? PM me???
    A balanced diet is a cookie in both hands

Re: Pure vanilla extract

I have friends that go to Mexico every year. That's the only thing I request they bring back for me. LOL

Comment

I get my vanilla from Penzey's.
      A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.

Comment

You have to be careful with the vanilla from Mexico, some of it isn't vanilla at all.

Comment

Originally posted by StephanieM View Post
          You have to be careful with the vanilla from Mexico, some of it isn't vanilla at all.

ooohhh, that's kinda scarey!!!!

Comment

Yep, that is why I get mine from Penzeys.
            A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.

Comment

I buy mine off of E-bay. Make sure you are dealing with someone with lots of feedback that is positive.

The flavour of the vanilla is intense - yummy

Comment

I Have A Bottle My Parents Brought Back From Texas Last Year. I Haven't Even Tried It Yet As I Had The Imitation Stuff. Maybe I Should Toss The Imitation Stuff.
                SHEL

Comment

Originally posted by Rubelishous View Post
                  I buy mine off of E-bay. Make sure you are dealing with someone with lots of feedback that is positive.

The flavour of the vanilla is intense - yummy