With it turning so cold..anyone get the,"blahs?"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• With it turning so cold..anyone get the,"blahs?"

Anyone else feel this way? I think my husband thinks somethings wrong with me...but I just feel "blah" it's cold out, have to keep the baby in...and it's my first time not working since I've been 15....it just feels so strange to stay home everyday with the baby....and not leave the house or really talk to adults (besides my DH) for days on end!!! Thanks for letting me share.

Re: With it turning so cold..anyone get the,"blahs?"

we don't get it that cold here. so i don't think i can truly say i understand the cold and snow and being locked in, much like how people in the north do not understand our heat.
    and that is what gets to me, is the heat and humidity.

but i just adjust my crafts, my time, my schedule, my cooking.
    I just hold on tighter, to a hand that's stronger...he knows my every thought, he clears my weary heart, and hold's on tighter...

Comment

I live in SE Missouri. I love fall and winter. I love the cold weather.

My mom gets the blahs this time of year, though.
      Spicy food speeds up your metabolism. Put salsa on your cupcakes.

http://find-teresa-butler.tripod.com

Comment

I very much prefer cold weather to hot since hot here is accompanied by humid. However, the shorter days of fall/winter do get to me. I definitely suffer with SAD (seasonal affective disorder). Also I find the lack of 'green' depressing; however, that makes the greening up of spring that much more welcome.

Comment

I Love Cold Weather, But We Get Alot Of Patients With Seasonal "depression" That They Need Antidepressants Thru The Winter, But Fine The Rest Of The Year.
          "Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent." ~Eleanor Roosevelt

Comment

I live in Florida and where I live it was so gloomy and gray. Yesterday and Today it is so nice out that I could be outside all day.