Need help naming a cat!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help naming a cat!

Well, looks like my little live-in stray might become a permanent resident here! He went to his first "Adopt a pet" at Pet Supplies Plus and didn't get any takers. DH is breaking down and mentioned maybe we should just keep him! I figure if we give him a name, chances are he'll be staying.
    Anyway, he is very sleek, pure white with ice blue eyes and deaf. Trying to think of a very unique name. Your input please!

Oh he sounds adoreable.

Since he's pure white how about Angel?

Comment

What a lucky kitty
      They say a one or two syllable name is the best for a cat:

Snow
      Lucky
      Scotty
      Blue
      Casper
      Cloud

Comment

I'm not good at picking names for animals. Mine usually go for at least 2 weeks with no name sometime up to a month. After getting to know them there name usually just comes to me. I have a friend who has a cat similar to what you described and she named hers Merlin. Boy does that name fit that kitty he'll disappear and reappear on ya all the time. Good Luck finding a name for the kitty.

opps wanted to say(but forgot to) Congrats on a new kitty your so sweet to adopt a rescue.
        ""Becoming a grandmother is wonderful. One moment you're just a mother. The next you are all-wise and prehistoric.""

Comment

My pure white cat's name is Phoenix as in (the rising of/ out of bad comes good) long story.
          I love the name Casper too. Your white cat being deaf needs to be around other cats, not an only child. Deaf cats take thier cues from other cats so they know when its time to eat, or if their is danger or threat to them, and other things. As they cant hear, they will watch your other cats. They ususally always stick cvlose to another cat, like the buddy system .
          Deaf cats cant usually meow either, so he mill move around silently (like a ghost/Casper). I hope you keep him. Im sure he will be well cared for.