Crafting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crafting?

Is anyone crafting anything? I found a pattern for a scrappy crochet basket @poppet .com I can't stop making them. So stinkin easy. Hoping to sell some at next craft show. I changed the pattern after making several as she shows them.
    just interested what everyone is into

I wish I could but my hands start cramping. I used to crochet a little bit. I was a beginner, so didn't learn any the harder stuff.

Comment

Yes I can relate. Went thru a time couldn't crochet cause it hurt my hands & wrist. But I kept trying cause I love it so much. Now it hurts. I take a lot of breaks. This is harder cause you hold 4 strands at a time.

Comment

Crocheting here and I will till my hands give totally out. Just took a 2 week break especially after peeling apples for applesauce and pulling everything out all the flowers from the flower boxes and vegetable plants from the garden beds. I hope I can start again by Wednesday or there about.
        Heritic, rebel, a thing to flount,
        He drew a circle that shut me out.
        But love and I had the wit to win,
        We drew a circle that took him in.

Comment

LTB wondered if you were still making scarves. It's a wonderful thing you do!! The knit group I go to in Greenville OH. Gives to a church that has a mitten tree so I make a lot of mittens & hats for kids and adults. I have all those ready to deliver. Now I'm HOOKED on these crazy baskets

Comment

Yes I do. I have 72 so far that are ready and bagged up so delivering. I hope I can get a few more for starting the cold weather.
            I also have 16 twin sized blankets made and about 80 "Curly Q's" as it seems not only the children like them but adults also for putting on key chains so they can see them easier.

I am lucky that I had so much yarn as I have not had the need for buying any and for that I am grateful and for those that gift me some when they come across some.