Cheese Cake Springboard Pan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheese Cake Springboard Pan

Hi... may be a double post... what are the advantages of using a springboard pan for cheesecake?

NEWBIE HERE>..TY

Re: Cheese Cake Springboard Pan

this is what I found.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Cheesecake-Do I have to use a springform pan?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I make homemade cheesecakes all the time, and you do NOT have to use a springform pan. They are pretty inexpensive, as you can buy a 3 pack at your local Walmart for about $8-$10 of you can find them pretty inexpensive on Ebay.

You can use a pie pan, a cake pan, a 13 x 9 pan, etc. It isn't limited to a springform pan, although those are the best types of pans to use as when you make a cheesecake there is usually a lot of batter, and the springform pans are taller than standard pans so that the batter fits in the pan.

If you use another type of pan for your cheesecake, you may need to split it between 2 pans if you choose not to use a 13 x 9 baking dish. A standard cheesecake recipe should fit nicely into a 13 x 9, but if you have any overflow you could make little cheesecake muffins out of them or mini cheesecakes in mini cake pans.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    line your pan with baking paper long enough to flop over the edge, after it cooks and cools, this will help you pull it out so you dont have to but the springform pan
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------